Your Favorite Books (at age 2)

You love, love, LOVE to read!

It is your favorite activity. When you get to pick the toy or game, you say “read a story.” It warms my heart.

This past fall, when you were evaluated for a possible speech delay, the Speech Therapist recommended that we read ten books to you per day. I told her that was no problem; we already do that! (Turns out, you did not have a delay anyway. You needed encouraged to *use* your words.)

jan_reading with Nana

We visit the library a lot!

I thought I should record some of the books you pick over and over again right now. At 29 months old, your interests (and knowledge) are changing quickly. I want to remember this special time.

.

wrong-with-hair.

.

.

– – – –

Joey and Elaine are licensed as an adoptive family and foster home in Ohio. They hope to complete their family by adopting again. Learn more about Joey, Elaine, and Moriah.

.

.

.

.

.

