Love, Dada

nine-mos_note-from-dada

Little Moriah,

It truly has been a joy to see you grow over these past 10 months.  I remember seeing you for the first time in the hospital nursery -– that precious little face -– and hoping to be your daddy forever.  You were very small, but you have grown!  Sometimes I am amazed how big you have become.  I forget that you used to be only a little over 5 lbs.  You are now crawling, trying to walk, and even talking some!  It makes me so happy to hear you say “dada.”

Your coming into our lives has been a lesson to me about how God knows what is best and nothing surprises Him.  Our Heavenly Father orchestrates events for our good and His glory – and our joy!  He knew you would be born from eternity past, knit together in the womb, and then placed into our home.  We have prayed for you and God has given us the joy of raising you and seeing you grow!

It is my desire to always be your daddy!  I will do my best by God’s grace to be a good father; however, I know that I will fall short.  I will make mistakes and let you down at times, but I will do my best to point you to Jesus.  I pray that God will open your little eyes to the truth of the Gospel.  Our sins are forgiven because of what Jesus accomplished on the cross and His resurrection.  He will never let you down.

At this time, we are waiting for the courts to grant permanent custody to the agency.  We’re told the adoption will probably be final at the end of this year.  I do want you to know that I love you so much!  Even though it is not “official,” in my heart, you are my little girl.

Love,
Dada

